DIY Film Scanning

As I’m currently in Paris without my scanner, I’ve been looking for ways to scan my negatives inexpensively.  I find it odd that the local pro lab develops your film, then scans it, then prints the pictures on a printer.  It costs less to get your negs developed and printed then it does to get them developed and scanned even though they had to scan them to print them anyways!

I was checking around the web and I came across this post of DIY Film Scanners.  Some look promising but most involve items I don’t have/can’t obtain.  I’ll update next week with my own method once I get it sorted out.

One thought on “DIY Film Scanning

  1. Pingback: DIY Diaper Scanner « Craft Collective

Leave a Reply

