Photo of the Week

Anyone who has been to Paris will recognize this as the inside of one of the many street corner magazine shops.  They are everywhere, some bigger than others, and varying in their organization.  This one was at the end of my street and the man who ran it kept it unbelievably organized. He could find any magazine in a split second of asking for it!  I really wanted this picture, and while I likely could have just asked him, I didn’t really have the courage, so I simply pre-set the distance, set it on auto exposure, and walked by, raised the camera and fired.  I was quite happy with the result, although he does have his back to me (maybe for the best, who knows).  Shot taken with my Hasselblad Xpan, 45mm lens, Fuji Superia 400.

Leave a Reply

