Photo of the Week

Hot off the scanner….  Still working my way through last year’s European adventure, developed another two rolls the other day and just scanned them in this evening.  This shot is from Amsterdam, a biker flying over one of the many bridges.  A nice slow shutter speed gave me a little motion blur in the biker while still enabling a sharp foreground.  The brick pattern really makes this image (in contrast with the blurred biker).

Taken with my Voigtlander Bessa R, and I think my 15mm Heliar due to the great depth of field, but I could be wrong.  Film used was Fuji Neopan 400, I took a lot of Tri-X near the end of our adventure, and looking back at the two films, I still prefer Neopan, will have to stock up before our next trip.

Put up a collection of photos on Etsy as well, will be updating my store more frequently in the coming weeks.

Leave a Reply

