Photo of the Week

I’m down to my last three rolls of film to develop.  I came across this gem a few nights ago after developing and scanning a roll of fuji Neopan.  I don’t usually gush over my own photographs, but I absolutely love this picture.  I find myself sitting at the computer and pulling it up just to look at it, probably not healthy, but oh well…  I’ve also come to realize that I really prefer the Neopan to the Tri-X that I shot in Paris.  I read on rangefinderforum the other day that you should shoot tri-x at 200 when in Paris, maybe this was the problem, but I think in the end I really prefer the higher contrast of neopan, even when developed in D-76.

Back to the picture: taken with my Bessa R and the 15mm Heliar.  This sculpture sits in front of Saint Eustache by Les Halles in Paris.  It’s a little over 2 metres tall and usually has kids climbing all over it.  To fill the frame I got very close with my camera to take the shot.

Leave a Reply

