52 Create – Flyer Necklace

52 Create, my weekly creative output for 2011.  Continuing on my quest of cheap crafts that require little tools and free materials, I bring you the flyer necklace…  My little turkey is currently in love with necklaces, she wants to be just like her mom, so I decided I would make her a little one.

I needed some cheap material, so I grabbed one of our weekly grocery store flyers, and cut it up and rolled and glued it into tubes.  I then cut the tubes at various lengths and threaded them onto some string.  The flyer was nice and colourful and while it isn’t indestructible, it’s fairly durable and should last her awhile (she generally tires of new things after 2 weeks anyways).

 

My other 52 Create Projects.

 

One thought on “52 Create – Flyer Necklace

  1. Can I not just say that you are the coolest dad ever!? Man, she is so lucky to have you come up with these crafts all the time. 🙂 BTW, I got your reply from my Etsy message (re: cutting board) – thanks! Say hi to Carrie for me and I hope you guys are having a fabulous time!

Leave a Reply

