Photo Friday

 

Ahhhh, something new for a change.  Instead of pulling another gem out of last year’s photos (which I really haven’t made much of a dent in processing), I thought I’d put up my new favourite picture.  Took my daughter on the bus (her new favourite activity) down to the Louvre.  We walked across Pont du Carousel and she became enamoured with all the locks.  While she played, I took some pictures.  I liked the silhouette from the sun, but it wasn’t till I got home that I realized the sun makes it look like the light is illuminated, fantastic.  Sort of wish I took the shot when the lady was on the other side of the post, but maybe it still works, either way I love it and that’s what counts.

Leave a Reply

