52 Create – Craftvent Calendar, Day 9

52 Create, my weekly creative output for 2011.  Continuing along with my “Craftvent” calendar for my 2 year old daughter.  Simply put, it’s an advent calendar filled with crafts, all home made, many will be joint projects so she gets some fun of making stuff as well.

 

Day 9 – Another book? Yep.  She liked the yesterday’s book so much, I thought I would make her another one.  One of the grocery stores in Paris gives out packs of sticker to kids when you’re at the checkout.  They also give you a special book to put the stickers in, but it’s too big and busy for my 2 year old and she gets distracted with all the various pages.  So I got her a small book that we then spent most of the afternoon ripping open the sticker packages and filling up the book.  Pretty simple but fun.  It’s also a great size to throw in my jacket pocket or bag in order to entertain her while out and about.

My other Craftvent Calendar Crafts

 

Leave a Reply

