Shop update

blog 1 (1)

The shop is just about all setup now.  I ran a bunch of pipe for the dust collector, made an extension table for the new to me table saw, and hung the air cleaner.  it’s so nice to get things moving along finally.  I still need to run pipe to the jointer and connect the last few cm’s to the table saw, but the hard bends and such are all done.

blog 2 (1)

 

I also picked up this little LED light from Ikea. I normally steer clear of the swedish mega store, but this little light was perfect for my bandsaw and a great deal to boot.  The orange colour didn’t hurt either!  Next week, back to making things…

Leave a Reply

