Nothing Wasted…

Screen Shot 2014-11-13 at 12.31.07 PM

Had some fun this week making a little display for my next show.  I take pride in the fact that my products are well designed with quality craftsmanship.  But I also do my very best to limit the amount of waste from my studio.  The above graphic is meant to show that off cuts are turned into new products, like end grain boards, and anything not big enough to re-use gets given to a friend of mine who heats her house with a wood stove.  As for the sawdust, I compost some of it, but the majority goes to another friend who puts it in her chicken coop.  I’ve even been known to reuse the handles off of old paint brushes, and even broken hockey sticks… Why throw it away when it can still serve a purpose?

Leave a Reply

