One of a Kind Wrap up and more Blog Love…

Last week I did my first One of a Kind Show in Toronto.  It’s the biggest show I’ve ever sold at and it was quite exciting to meet so many new great vendors and customers.  Over the five day show I talked to thousands of people and got lots of great feedback about my products as well as learnt many tips and tricks from other vendors.  All in all it was a great success and I’ll be applying to be back for the Christmas edition.

Over the week I got some great publicity, including this spot of Breakfast TV.  I also got some blog love at Design Maze and the Recreational Decorator who even did a design talk at the show on how to bring Spring into your home.

Finally, I’d like to highlight a couple of great friends I made in the Etsy section over the show.

Pikelet Workshop

Pikelet workshop sells wonderful kids plush toys.  My little one was particularly smitten with a tooth fairy pillow as she recently got her first lose tooth.

Route 401Next is Route 401 who makes awesome art out of vintage license plates.  I’ve got a few in the back of my studio that I’ll have to find and send him.

Hopefully this week I get around to my studio clean up.  Many plans to move things around but never enough time to deal with it all.

Leave a Reply

